God’s Got You

First off- Hey Everyone! 

I know I’ve taken a bit of a hiatus but I’m back and ready to give you all some more Godly advice, prayer, and leadership. 

For those who don’t know, I am home for school this semester and last. Instead of taking traditional classes I’ve been taking classes online which has set me back a bit. MY plan was to graduate in 2018 like all of my friends and go on to start my career right after. 

Like I said it was MY plan, not God’s. 

My future is very up in the air right now and I’m not sure what’s gonna happen within the next month, let alone a year or two from now. 

But you know what?

It’s okay. 

I’ve come to realize I’ve been planning my entire life out when I should’ve gotten on my knees and ask God to let HIS will be done. 

I’m writing about this because I know I’m definitely not the only person who struggles with this. I would say almost every Christian I know has had the struggle of choosing between what they want and what God wants. 

It’s hard.

We are taught that we are supposed to reach certain goals and to go certain ways. It has been ingrained in us to do our own thing, but not stray to far off the “normal” path that the world has set for us. 

But what about the path God has planned for us? 

Jeremiah, a prophet, struggled with the same thing. He just wanted to be a normal guy with a normal life and family. God came to him one day and said, “Hey, Jeremiah, I need you to preach to the nations about me, oh and also tell everyone that I’m going to destroy Israel.” (Just so you know, I’m paraphrasing. God said it way better) 

Jeremiah, like most of us, gave excuses of why he couldn’t do what God has asked, because it was not in his plan. He said,”God, I’m too young! No one will listen to me and I’m a terrible speaker.” 

God came back and said,”I have set you apart BEFORE YOU WERE EVEN BORN for the task that I have given you. And don’t worry about your age because I will ensure that those older than you will listen to you. Oh, and don’t worry that you’re a terrible speaker for I will give you the words to say.”

A: God is savage.

B: God made sure Jeremiah knew that No matter what, God would be with Jeremiah every step of the way to ensure the fulfillment of God’s plan for him. 

Because Jeremiah may have been more of a visual learner God said,

“Then the LORD said to me, “Look, Jeremiah! What do you see?” And I replied, “I see a branch from an almond tree.” And the LORD said, “That’s right, and it means that I am watching, and I will certainly carry out all my plans.””

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭1:11-12‬ ‭NLT‬‬

If God would do all this for a young boy would He not do the same for you or for me?? 

Throughout this year God has reminded me time and time again that His plans are always greater and that even when they are scary, I am not alone. 

You are not alone. 

So I challenge you to ask God what plans He has for you and then LISTEN to what He says, and then DO what He says. 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11-13 NLT

 

LIKE, SHARE, COMMENT!!

I would love to hear what you have to say, listen to your stories, and answer any questions you may have. 

“The Lord bless you and keep you;the Lord make his face shine on youand be gracious to you;the Lord turn his face toward youand give you peace.”’

2 thoughts on “God’s Got You

Leave a Reply

