Keeping in the Word

Staying in the Word daily is hard sometimes. There is so much going on. You have to go to class, you have to do your homework, you have to eat sometime, and you should probably have some sort of social life. You wake up early in the morning and go to bed late at night. When is there time to sit and read God’s Word?

I’m writing this because I realized that I’m not the only person who struggles with this. I feel like I’m always on the go and I put God on the back burner sometimes. How do we fix this ? I think we have to ask ourselves some questions first:

1. Who is God to you ?                       

 Is God the guy you call when you’re in trouble? Is He your genie? Does He call all shots in your life or just some ? Whatever your answer, it will influence how you worship, pray, and love Him. 

2. Why stay in the Word ?                

I think this question is a personal one that may be different for every person. For me personally, I want to be in relationship with God, and how can you be in relationship with someone if you never know what they have to say? 

3. Does what God’s Word says influence your life? 

Again, that’s personal. 

4. When do you have time? 

So, I know for me personally I usually spend a total of 30minutes-1 hour on social media per day. For a college student this is nothing out of the ordinary. What if instead of spending 30 minutes on Facebook or Instagram you spent 15 minutes in the Word?  

5. No Bible, No Problem

A lot of times we make the excuse that we don’t have our Bible with us so we can’t read it. Well, I’m about to break your excuse. There is this wonderful Bible app that is for all phones called “Holy Bible.” Not only does it have the Bible in many translations, but it also has devotions for many walks of life. So next time you forget your bible, download this app so you can carry it everywhere. 

Any more ideas, comments, or questions? 

Like and comment below!

Want more? Follow. 



2 thoughts on “Keeping in the Word

  1. I’m happy you “liked” my eChristianity post. This morning while I was eating my breakfast and reading my Bible I read Luke 13:19. This is where Jesus talked about the kingdom of heaven starting our as small as a mustard seed and then growing in size to be include many, many people. I am hoping eChristianity, though very small now, also becomes much larger and becomes a help to many people. Best wishes on your continuing study of the Bible.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

