My Prayer

This past week has been crazy between exams, friendships, and struggles with sin. There’s a song by Elevation Worship called Give Me Faith that I have been playing over and over this week. 

“I need You

To soften my heart and break me apart

I need You

To open my eyes, to see that You’re shaping my life

All I am, I surrender…

Give me faith to trust what You say,

That You’re good and Your love is great

I’m broken inside, I give You my life

And I may be weak but Your Spirit’s strong in me

My flesh may fail, but my God, You never will.”

Share these lyrics of prayer! It’s amazing what a couple of stanzas can do to awaken a persons soul and relationship to God ! 

Leave a Reply

