The Reason Behind “Her Reason”

1 Peter 3:15  

But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, 

As young, Christian , woman going to a big, public university, there are so many temptations I have been faced with. Sex, alcohol, and drugs, are just the basic, more obvious things, but there are so much more. One that nobody warned me about was the temptation of doubting God, and leaving My faith. 

You go to a party and one of your friends asks you why you aren’t drinking. What’s my reason? I mean, I know the law says no drinking until your 21, and the bible says to uphold that law, but everyone looks like they’re having so much fun. Is that really a good enough reason to not have fun? To save face, I just smile and tell them that I’m not feeling good. But it’s not my stomach that’s in knots, it’s my faith. 

Why do I care what the bible says? How can I back up my earthy longing with someone I can’t even see, or with a book that’s just full of words? 

I know I’m not the only girl who has ever questioned God or my faith. Through this blog I want to explore the reasons why as Christian women we have faith and the reason we do what God says, and the reason we can give to those who question us. 

I can’t wait to go on this journey, and I hope you hop on the train ! 

3 thoughts on “The Reason Behind “Her Reason”

  1. The reason we can obey God is because He has already given us so much – love, salvation, freedom, blessings. Obeying Him is our worship and thanksgiving to Him. It’s like saying “You know what God, because You’ve given me everything, I can’t afford to disappoint You. I don’t want to break Your heart. I know You loved me first without any conditions that’s why I’m not gonna let myself hurt You.”

    God has given everything for us. If you realize how vast, wide, deep, and high the love of God is for you, then you will have that feeling that you just want to worship and honor Him. It’s like you can’t stop yourself from remembering the goodness of God, and you can’t stop yourself from thanking, worshiping, and honoring Him.

    God Bless!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

